Picture
My apologies... I've been so busy working and blinging and researching that I have neglected blogging.  My bad.  Here are my reviews after about a month of using my new products. 


Korres Pomegranate Mattifying Primer
This primer is a rare breed.  It's free of silicones and parabens, but still manages to go on smoothly and creates a wonderful finish.  It helps to keep my foundation from settling into my laugh (and squint) lines.  It also prevents me from looking like a re-enactment of the Exxon-Valdez oil spill occurred on my forehead.  It's water based and has NO comedogenic ingredients.  It has a light, natural scent from the jojoba and pomegranate.  I don't feel like my face is suffocating like I do when I use other primers.  It's light and breathable but still gets the job done.  I absolutely recommend this product.  It can be purchased at Sephora for $33.  One tube looks like it's going to last me several months.


CoverFX Total Cover Cream Foundation
I am truly, truly in love with this foundation.  It comes in a compact and I apply it with a fluffy foundation brush right over my primer.  It's awesome.  It covers EVERYTHING.  I'm not used to my cheeks not being red and freckled, so it took some getting used to seeing myself without all of those.  I look slightly ghostly with just my foundation on.  It does not burn my skin and it has not induced any breakouts.  It wears well all day long.  I've gone for runs and it doesn't.  It stays put.  This product rocks.  I was just looking at the web-site, and I noticed that they have re-done the packaging and color system for this foundation since I bought mine in August.  The ingredients list has not changed at all.  My only minor, teeny tiny, nit-picky gripe about this foundation is that it does transfer a bit.  My phone always has some make-up on it.  It's not so bad that the collars of my shirt wear more than I do though.  Like I said.  Minor, nit-picky fuss, certainly not a deal breaker.  I highly recommend this foundation.  It can be purchased through the CoverFX website or at Sephora for $42.  A little goes a looonnnggg way, and I suspect that this one compact will last me at least 6 months.  If you purchase this foundation, watch the videos on the CoverFX website about how to apply it.


CoverFX Matte Setting Powder 
This powder is necessary to keep the foundation in place.  I just press some on with a fluffy foundation brush after I am through applying foundation.  It serves its purpose well, but I really have nothing to rave on about.  I see they just released a new Illuminating Setting Powder, and I will probably give it a whirl soon.  They also released a bronzer, which I must check out.  This is $32 for a big jar, and I'm pretty certain this one is going to last me half of my life.  I recommend this product to make the most out of the foundation.


Epicuren Facial Emulsion Enzyme Moisturizer
I was a little frustrated with my Vivite moisturizer since it was pretty expensive ($50/2oz) and I was running through a jar about every 4-6 weeks.  I also felt like it might be the culprit behind some tiny bumps all over my chin and jawline.  I got a moisture balance facial at the Four Seasons in Austin (ahhhmazing) and this Epicuren moisturizer was recommended to use under my make-up.  It doesn't have any comedogenic culprits in it, so I decided to give it a whirl.  I paid $42 for 4 oz, so I decided that this was much better.  It's a very light moisturizer, so if you have super dry skin, this product will not do much for you.  Sorry.  I do like it beneath my makeup and I don't feel like it has caused any bumps.  I appreciate the price point and the pump bottle, but I don't have much more to say.  If you have oily or combo skin, I would suggest this moisturizer.  Go to the Epicuren website and see where you can purchase it near you.




Leave a Reply.